2010 Epic V8

More
7 years 6 months ago #27126 by doclake
2010 Epic V8 was created by doclake
I am new to surf skis (have paddled SUP's for years).
I have the opportunity to purchase a used 2010 Epic V8 performance model- good condition, for $1600 US.
Does anyone have any experience with this 2010 version?
It appears that the main changes over the last 6 years have been with the bailer.
Thanks for your thoughts.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 6 months ago #27127 by [email protected]
Replied by [email protected] on topic 2010 Epic V8
It's a fun boat. The newer ones aren't radically different - the V8 Pro is slimmer and slightly faster, but the 2010 model is a great starter boat, that you'll find extremely stable and comfortable to paddle (and a lot faster than your SUPs!)

Welcome to surfski!

Rob

Currently Fenn Swordfish S, Epic V10 Double.
Previously: Think Evo II, Carbonology Zest, Fenn Swordfish, Epic V10, Fenn Elite, Red7 Surf70 Pro, Epic V10 Sport, Genius Blu, Kayak Centre Zeplin, Fenn Mako6, Custom Kayaks ICON, Brian's Kayaks Molokai, Brian's Kayaks Wedge and several others...
The following user(s) said Thank You: doclake

• photofr
  • Platinum Member
  • SURFSKI: K1 560M - 560x43.8 / K2 Viper - 650x56
More
7 years 6 months ago #27130 by photofr
Replied by photofr on topic 2010 Epic V8
The differences between the V8 first generation and the V8 second generation aren't huge, but they are there. Your ski will lack:
Nearly 7 years of built-knowledge.
More stability.
More glide.
More comfort.
Ease of ajudtements (foot rest area).
The new bailer, that is so very useful.
Side handles (center of ski) that you and your friends will love.
(all the above come standard on the new V8, as well as on most newer skis available today)