Carbonology Vs think Evo Gen2

More
6 years 6 months ago #30004 by RichardCampbell
Hi I am currently paddling a Carbonology Vault 1st gen(Australian), The paddling i'm doing and i'm still learning, I find the Vault a bit unstable in messed up water,Like boat wake, Or tide chop or swell coming from angles. I was looking to get out of the ski, And i was looking at the Think Evo Gen 2 (2016), Just wondering if i would be wasting my time to change.
I'm paddling twice a week in enclosed waters only
Any feed back would be appreciated
Thanks
Richard
The following user(s) said Thank You: [email protected]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #30005 by AR_convert
You'll find the Evo II much more stable. The Gen 1 Vault was always a sub elite level ski.
Evo II is also a much bigger ski in all ways.

Always looking for the next boat :)

More
6 years 6 months ago #30006 by [email protected]
AR_Convert is correct: you'll find the Evo II MUCH more stable than the Vault.

The Evo II has much more volume and you'll find it a drier ride in downwind conditions too.

I weight 77kg at the moment. When I last paddled the Vault I was over 80kg so that didn't help. I found the Vault fast, but tippy so my overall performance was compromised by having to focus on staying upright.

Rob

Currently Fenn Swordfish S, Epic V10 Double.
Previously: Think Evo II, Carbonology Zest, Fenn Swordfish, Epic V10, Fenn Elite, Red7 Surf70 Pro, Epic V10 Sport, Genius Blu, Kayak Centre Zeplin, Fenn Mako6, Custom Kayaks ICON, Brian's Kayaks Molokai, Brian's Kayaks Wedge and several others...

More
6 years 6 months ago #30007 by PhilSE2
A paddling partner has owned the EVO Gen 11 , Swordfish S and lately Vault Gen 2. I also have owned a Swordfish and have a Vault Gen 2.