Just got my first Surf Ski today

More
3 years 8 months ago - 3 years 8 months ago #36995 by Ccrowe323
I apologize in advance if I’m not posting in the incorrect area, I’m used to the Tacomaworld forum for my truck and it’s pretty chill, so just let me know if I need to tighten up on how and where I post. 

Im 23 from Florida,US
So today I bought my first surf ski. After a couple weeks of looking for a used kayak locally for cheap, yesterday I came across a 1990s shearwater 20’ 6” surf ski for $400. Having not really know what a surf ski was I did some research and it intrigued me way more than a normal kayak. I live in Florida just a couple miles from the beach and Indian River. My main goal was for fitness but also enjoyment. Now before anyone says I made a mistake for buying this because I’m brand new to the sport and don’t know what I’m getting into, yes I realize it’s going to be a process of learning and that is why I decided to get one. I enjoy learning things even if it’s very hard and takes a while. I ride MTB DJs, and snow ski, so I understand the trials of learning a hard sport. I consider myself a quick learner so I’ve been told, I just wanted to get that out of the way before I get a bunch of replies telling me I’m in over my head. I know what I’m getting into, sorta haha.