Cairns Anybody?

More
11 years 2 months ago #14942 by partymarty
Cairns Anybody? was created by partymarty
Hey guys.

I'm new to ski's, but not new to paddling.
I've just upgraded (or so the wife thinks - I'm gonna keep both) from a epic seakayak to a epic v10s.

If there's any members from around here I paddle every day or so either north or south from Holloways Beach and would always welcome someone to talk too.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 2 months ago #15000 by partymarty
Replied by partymarty on topic Re: Cairns Anybody?
well I know there's one guy - because I've seen him. But I guess he don't own a computer.

Lucky I'm used to solo paddling (you're always alone on the ocean anyway, when you really think about it)

More
11 years 2 months ago #15011 by AR_convert
Replied by AR_convert on topic Re: Cairns Anybody?
Maybe try asking on some of the adventure racing forums/sites. Many of my AR buddies paddle but don't frequent this site.

www.rapidascent.com.au/main/NewHomePage.aspx
www.sleepmonsters.com/

Always looking for the next boat :)

More
10 years 9 months ago #17295 by kayakersam
Replied by kayakersam on topic Re: Cairns Anybody?
Hay mate, iv just moved up here, keen to get out paddling, you still heading out?

Cheers sam

More
10 years 9 months ago #17296 by partymarty
@kayakersam - I get out every sunday morning and a couple of days during the week.

I'm getting bored of paddling from Holloways so I'm a bit more mobile these days. I've got 2 sets of carriers on the car so I'm sorted for downwinds too.

give me a call o421 762 382

More
10 years 9 months ago #17363 by Mikehadabike
Replied by Mikehadabike on topic Re: Cairns Anybody?
Doing a couple of downwinders yorkey to palm cove next weekif you are interested

More
10 years 5 months ago #18506 by mcelroys
Replied by mcelroys on topic Cairns Anybody?
Hey guys,