× Tips and techniques for getting the most out of surfskiing.

Analyse my stroke

More
12 years 6 months ago #7908 by boss
Replied by boss on topic Re: Analyse my stroke
i wont annalyse your stroke , i am very new to the sport. I went to a great ski semminar last weekend with some top ocean ski paddlers presenting. one thing they kept impressing on us was top hand drive.
Type in dean beamont and check out his semminars on google. I am not saying its the best coaching but seemed like some great advice for us newbies,the more the better. the rest is time on the water and hook up with some good paddlers, they always seem keen to see the sport grow and help out.

\

happy paddling

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• AR_convert
  • Platinum Member
  • Brett McDonald previous forum name :Pilbaralad
More
12 years 6 months ago - 12 years 6 months ago #7909 by AR_convert
Replied by AR_convert on topic Re: Analyse my stroke

boss wrote: hook up with some good paddlers, they always seem keen to see the sport grow and help out.

Cheers, thoroughly agree, I wouldn't be where I was now without the help of the guys I paddle with each Saturday. A couple of them are older kayakers who in their time were top sprint K1 paddlers and still keep the younger ones working very hard, while others are still top ocean ski paddlers. I am constantly asking for feedback in order to improve.

RAB may be on the money with the "going hard" ethos that when you are looking for speed you do reach and rotate....the videos I posted were at my 14-20km pace. When I do the sprint drills with the squad I'm with they seem to think I'm doing ok :huh:

They are well thought of locally with the local surf life saving club juniors getting some informal coaching during and after our paddles when they're parents bring them down to join us.

Kocho said...