Stellar boats. Is this the hot boat now?

More
13 years 7 months ago #5239 by wannagofast
I have a V-10. The only thing I can compare it to is a Millenium. The Mill was fast but a handfull! Stellar has a great reviews at Surfskiracing.com Real helpful site. A guy did make a comment to me that the V-10 Ultra was to big for me. I'm 5.7 and 170lbs.
Have any of you paddled the Stellar SES. Its designed for a smaller and shorter paddler. Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 7 months ago #5240 by [email protected]
The V10 is not too big for you, but get a V10L if you want a proven racer for smaller paddlers - or even better the V12! Get more opinions other than the Surfskiracing.com site,as that is not an un-biased source for a Stellar review. Note: I'm an Epic Expert,and not un-biased!

More
13 years 7 months ago #5242 by wannagofast
I'll try a V-10 L in Bellingham WA. They are having a race up there. I know alot of Epics.up there.
Is the V-12 Perf. less twitchy than a the V-10 Ultra do to added weight?
Is the V-12 Ultra the same initial twitchiness as V-10 Ultra? I know how good the secondary is on both boats.

More
13 years 7 months ago #5243 by Dicko
A mate sold his v12 cos he found it too twitchy and too moody. Sometimes it was fast sometimes it wasn't. Tried the stellar and liked it. Would have bought one but was too wide for the seat. Nice looking boat. As for the reputed speed and stability, who knows. Wesley's chart is fairly accurate on most boats. In the end he bought a green 7.

• Arnt
  • Visitor
13 years 7 months ago #5244 by Arnt
Get more opinions other than the Surfskiracing.com site,as that is not an un-biased source for a Stellar review, Wesley is a companion in the stellar-company. The funny thing: Think UNO was rated as the fastest one on flatwater speed: 6.1, but after the Stellar review it is degraded to 5.9???

• grasshopper
  • Visitor
13 years 7 months ago #5246 by grasshopper