hip pinch

More
13 years 2 months ago - 13 years 2 months ago #6320 by aaronrgold
hip pinch was created by aaronrgold
What is hip pinch? I am in a kayak with my own foam block seat and foot rest: feet together, knees up a little to get leg pump/hip rotation. this works well. No foot straps. They are coming. when I first built the seat I experienced tightness/tendency to cramp where top outside "corner" of thigh runs into hip and becomes torso. I realized seat was to small everywhere so carved it out bigger. this worked and I have been pretty comfy for 3 or 4 months. Just last night just the right hip got tight in the above mentioned location and it felt like the seat was slightly higher on the right. If it is it is a very small amount. I fab for a living and used calipers to check it. usually the seat feels right. Have read one reference to "hip pinch" in one of your articles (Mousley ?) but I do not know if the bucket was to narrow, and actually pinching his hips from the sides, or if in fact, like me, somthing in my position(I seen to have enough room) or stroke caused this. I paddle 3 times a week for 3 hours a trip.

Thank you
Aaron( soon to be in a ski although I love my boat) Gold
Last edit: 13 years 2 months ago by aaronrgold.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 2 months ago #6327 by nell
Replied by nell on topic Re: hip pinch