New paddler

More
8 years 2 months ago #25430 by Dane
New paddler was created by Dane
Hi, I am new to the sport and have only the pleasure to try the V8 and V10 Sport.

I'm looking at maybe purchasing a Vadja Ski and just wanted some tips on what Vadja Ski I should be looking at purchasing for mainly flat water and a little swell. I found the V10 Sport stability at my limits at this stage. I have heard great reports on the Vadja brand.

I'm 6'4 and 85kgs.

Cheers

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 2 months ago #25433 by Cryder
Replied by Cryder on topic New paddler
Hey Dane, a little sailing advice: buy your second boat first. If you put in the bucket time, you'll soon be chomping at the bit to paddle ever more challenging craft. A V10 sport would be a great first ski, as you get much of what makes a surfski a surfski, but in a very forgiving platform. So as you progress, you'll always have a great rough water ski that you could race. Also, one of the things I've noticed that people overlook when buying a new ski: the details. For example: the foot-brace assembly, using the bailer, changing rudders. Pay attention to that, they make a big difference when you spend many an hour paddling a ski.

Nicholas Cryder
www.fasterfarther.com

More
8 years 2 months ago #25435 by Dane
Replied by Dane on topic New paddler
Thanks Nicholas. Is there a Vadja Ski that is equivalent to a V10 Sport?

More
8 years 2 months ago #25462 by Simon Haywood
Replied by Simon Haywood on topic New paddler