Epic V14 feed back

More
10 years 10 months ago #17035 by Rob1
Epic V14 feed back was created by Rob1
The v14's been out for a while now, I'm after feed back from people who are currently paddling the ski. Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 10 months ago #17040 by nell
Replied by nell on topic Re: Epic V14 feed back
I've been using one for the past couple of weeks and trialing it with the new V10 and will do the same with the V12. Flat, flat water only thus far - which is what I was looking for. The V14 is slightly faster on the flats but I suspect only the minority will be up in those speeds. It's the new V10 that is overall more impressive to me thus far.

I'll try to get something more substantial on this site in 2-3 weeks.

More
10 years 10 months ago #17043 by 1xsculler
Replied by 1xsculler on topic Re: Epic V14 feed back
I really like my V14 but I only paddle it on pretty flat water and I am also a novice so my opinion is not worth much. It's a little tippier than my V12 but I like the overall ergonomics of the 14, i.e. lower volume especially in the bow, very comfortable bucket, etc. I may never get good enough to take it out in messy conditions and that's why I rent a V10 Sport when on Maui. I do feel that paddling a V12, SES and the V14 for tha past five weeks has made me considerably more comfortable in the V10 Sport this week.

current skis: SES Ultra. sculling boats: Fluidesign Lwt, Wintech, Empacher.
The following user(s) said Thank You: foundwood

More
10 years 3 months ago #19600 by Craig Elliott
Replied by Craig Elliott on topic Epic V14 feed back
Epic V14 Ultra quick review; (1=poor, 10=excellent)
$4700rrp, L=6.4m Beam=0.429m D=0.32m Approx weight=12.0 kg
Value=5.5
ergonomics=9.5
speed=9.5
Stability=5.5
Handling=8
Total=38/50
Good points: