Product Reviews

Product Reviews

The latest surfski product reviews from around the globe. 
If you have a story to share, click here to send us an email.

Surfski.info Review: EOS 660

Sunday, 27 June 2010 21:21 | Written by
Fast – but not for the faint hearted...  We’ve been paddling the EOS 660 from Kayak Centre. Here’s the Surfski.info review.
Kayak Centre EOS 660 Kayak Centre EOS 660 Credits: www.surfski.info

Review: Epic V12 Ultra

Saturday, 15 May 2010 20:55 | Written by
I have had the opportunity to spend some time with an Epic V12 this spring.  The following is a review of that ski plus additional uninvited and personally biased commentary.
Epic V12 Epic V12

Surfski.info Review – Honcho Guru

Saturday, 07 November 2009 12:35 | Written by
We frequently receive emails from readers asking about beginner's surfskis, and until recently we haven't been able to reply with the benefit of personal experience...  but in the last couple of weeks I've had the opportunity to paddle some new skis aimed directly at the beginner's end of the market.…
Honcho Guru Honcho Guru Credits: www.surfski.info

Stiffness and Stability

Sunday, 06 September 2009 15:51 | Written by
We had the unique opportunity to compare two identical skis - identical that is except for the layup.  One is a stiff carbon ski; the other has a cork composite layup.  How does the stiffness of the skis compare - and what difference does it make to the stability of…
Measuring the hull stiffness of the carbon Red7 Measuring the hull stiffness of the carbon Red7

Surfski.info Review - Kayak Centre Illusion

Wednesday, 12 August 2009 05:11 | Written by
Some great technical innovations set this ski apart - but directional instability makes it sometimes uncomfortable to paddle.  
Kayak Centre Illusion Kayak Centre Illusion Credits: www.surfski.info

“Green7 Surf70” – Breaking news!

Saturday, 01 August 2009 11:00 | Written by
How about a ski made out of recyclable "green" material?  How about a 12.5kg ski that costs about 30% less than the equivalent in carbon, but with comparable stiffness?  No, it's not April 1!
Green7! Green7!

More on the Nordic Kayaks Fusion

Friday, 10 April 2009 04:31 | Written by
Fredrik Lindström of Nordic Kayaks shared with us some of the thinking behind their new Fusion surf ski.  Following sea trials of the hull, the design has been finalized and the plug is being machined even as I write this.
Nordic Kayaks Fusion Nordic Kayaks Fusion

Doubles Comparison: Elite v Apex

Sunday, 22 March 2009 05:35 | Written by
[Three weeks ago, Dale Lippstreu and I did back-to-back Millers Runs in two different double skis: the Fenn Mako Elite Double and the Custom Kayaks Apex.  Dale was the driver in both cases.]
Doubles Comparison Doubles Comparison Credits: www.surfski.info

Epic V12 - A Star is Born? ** Update: VIDEO **

Sunday, 15 March 2009 04:52 | Written by
"We're taking the team up to Mauritius to test the new boat," said Epic Kayaks CEO Charles Brand. "Would you like to come?"  And so three days ago I found myself on an Air Mauritius flight from Cape Town, heading towards the tropical paradise of the "Ile Maurice".
Epic V12 Epic V12 Credits: Owen Middleton

Surfski.info Review: Custom Kayaks Synergy

Sunday, 09 November 2008 08:34 | Written by
During September I was lucky enough to have a brand new Custom Kayaks Synergy surfski to play with while its owner Billy Harker was overseas.  Thanks Billy!  This is what I found.
Custom Kayaks Synergy Custom Kayaks Synergy Credits: www.surfski.info
Page 1 of 3

Latest Comments