What do you think of my technique?

More
11 years 2 months ago #15542 by Nelo Surfski Tahiti

What are the fault of my technique? There is always better!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 2 months ago #15543 by Nelo Surfski Tahiti
My video

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen>

More
11 years 2 months ago #15544 by Nelo Surfski Tahiti

More
11 years 2 months ago #15548 by Physio
i havnt a clue about yr tecnique, yr staying upright so thats about the extent of my usefull advice, ( but nice "jass hands" finger wigling on the right hand, i might add this to my paddling")

the water where you are looks amzing though.

More
11 years 2 months ago #15549 by Love2ski
Wow what a great place to paddle

I'm no expert but your rotation looks good. I wonder if your bent arms limits your forward reach bit.

Sometimes your leading hand moves across your body between chin and eyes. Often it doesn't however.

More
11 years 2 months ago - 11 years 2 months ago #15550 by Kocho
Hard to tell from the boat-mounted cam position, but upper hand seems to be diving down, back slouching, leaning way too much to the left surfing. Also, I think opening the right hand and straightening the fingers so much at every stroke is actually more tiring compared to just relaxing the grip...
Last edit: 11 years 2 months ago by Kocho.

More
11 years 2 months ago #15565 by kayakchampeen