Product Reviews

The latest surfski product reviews from around the globe. 
If you have a story to share, click here to send us an email.

Sunday, 27 June 2010 21:21 | Written by
Fast – but not for the faint hearted...  We’ve been paddling the EOS 660 from Kayak Centre. Here’s the Surfski.info review.
Saturday, 15 May 2010 20:55 | Written by
I have had the opportunity to spend some time with an Epic V12 this spring.  The following is a review of that ski plus additional uninvited and personally biased commentary.

Saturday, 07 November 2009 12:35 | Written by
We frequently receive emails from readers asking about beginner's surfskis, and until recently we haven't been able to reply with the benefit of personal experience...  but in the last couple of weeks I've had the opportunity to paddle some new skis aimed directly at the beginner's end of the market.…
Sunday, 06 September 2009 15:51 | Written by
We had the unique opportunity to compare two identical skis - identical that is except for the layup.  One is a stiff carbon ski; the other has a cork composite layup.  How does the stiffness of the skis compare - and what difference does it make to the stability of…
Wednesday, 12 August 2009 05:11 | Written by
Some great technical innovations set this ski apart - but directional instability makes it sometimes uncomfortable to paddle.  

Saturday, 01 August 2009 11:00 | Written by
How about a ski made out of recyclable "green" material?  How about a 12.5kg ski that costs about 30% less than the equivalent in carbon, but with comparable stiffness?  No, it's not April 1!
Friday, 10 April 2009 04:31 | Written by
Fredrik Lindström of Nordic Kayaks shared with us some of the thinking behind their new Fusion surf ski.  Following sea trials of the hull, the design has been finalized and the plug is being machined even as I write this.
Sunday, 22 March 2009 05:35 | Written by
[Three weeks ago, Dale Lippstreu and I did back-to-back Millers Runs in two different double skis: the Fenn Mako Elite Double and the Custom Kayaks Apex.  Dale was the driver in both cases.]
Sunday, 15 March 2009 04:52 | Written by
"We're taking the team up to Mauritius to test the new boat," said Epic Kayaks CEO Charles Brand. "Would you like to come?"  And so three days ago I found myself on an Air Mauritius flight from Cape Town, heading towards the tropical paradise of the "Ile Maurice".
Sunday, 09 November 2008 08:34 | Written by
During September I was lucky enough to have a brand new Custom Kayaks Synergy surfski to play with while its owner Billy Harker was overseas.  Thanks Billy!  This is what I found.
Page 1 of 3

Latest Forum Topics

Leashes with clips

1 hour 21 minutes ago

McGregor Classic Ski

11 hours 35 minutes ago