Surf's up, Dude!

More
17 years 3 months ago #57 by jtresfon
Surf's up, Dude! was created by jtresfon
For anyone who needs a laugh at my expense... This is an extract from an email to my surfing mates sent in Jan 2006 when I had been paddling for 2 months...

"So the idea was to paddle out last evening from the slipway at Kommetjie, exit the safe area, ride a couple of swells for half an hour and gain some experience, turn around and go for dinner with the chick.

The actuality was somewhat different.