Zenith Sport Science paddles?

More
12 years 3 months ago #9445 by ginga_ninga
Hi guys, just wondering if anybody has an experience/thoughts/reviews regarding Zenith Sport Science (ZSS) paddles?

zss.com.au/Zenith_Sport_Sciences/Paddles.html

I'm a relative beginner paddler, been borrowing paddles from friends but now think I should get my own (not many second hand paddles about it seems!) and think one of their 'E' series adjustable ones might be a goer. Apparently they are very similar to an Epic Mid-wing, which I've used and found comfortable.

So any thoughts? I haven't been able to find anything on the net or any of the forums about them.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• johnno1977
  • Visitor
12 years 3 months ago #9455 by johnno1977
Replied by johnno1977 on topic Re: Zenith Sport Science paddles?
Hi Ginga,

I wasn't intending to respond as my opinion may be biased as I am the owner of Zenith Sport Sciences. I will try not to express my opinion but rather tell you about the product.

I have the paddles manufactured in China and sell them here in Australia.

The blades are made to my own specifications (i.e. layup/construction), they are not just an off the shelf product. I mainly carry a surf strengthened construction as most individuals who purchase them use them in the surf and those that don't, seem not to mind the extra 70grams in weight which adds additional strength.