Your most enjoyable aspect of SurfSkiing?

More
10 years 2 months ago #19870 by CoastPop
I have been surfskiing for about 2 years now and have attended and still attend the Mocke Surfski School in Fish Hoek where I have learnt an immense amount about the sport. I have taken part in the Series races in Cape Town, been on numerous social paddles - Cape Point, Robben Island etc etc but for me the most enjoyable aspect of surfskiing is DOWNWINDERS. There is no better feeling than surfing down ocean and wind swells and linking run after run. Am I alone on this???

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• JeandeFlorette
  • Visitor
10 years 2 months ago #19872 by JeandeFlorette
Replied by JeandeFlorette on topic Your most enjoyable aspect of SurfSkiing?
For me it's paddling alone into oncoming 1.5m+ swell 2 Kms offshore light breeze towards the sunrise with mutton birds swooping overhead... I was wondering if this was what heaven was like?!

Paddling with 4 adult whales for 30 mins and finally paddling through dolphin feeding frenzy is up there too!

Jean

More
10 years 2 months ago #19874 by kiwi