V10 Sport vs Swordfish S

More
4 years 2 months ago #35993 by benhar123
I have been paddling a V8 for the past two years and think its time for an upgrade.
Mostly do river paddling, but on the occasion try to catch a wave or two on a passing by boat.
Currently leaning towards the SFS. Looking at either the glass or performance layups respectively.

Is there much of a difference between the V10S and Swordfish S in terms of speed and stability?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 2 months ago #35995 by manta
Replied by manta on topic V10 Sport vs Swordfish S
Best thing is to paddle both.

As I have been looking for my intermediate boat I have realised that the specs and what other people say are almost meaningless.

Your weight, your ability, the way you paddle and where you paddle will have a huge difference on how a hull performs for you. I have been in boats that are supposed to be stable and I struggled immensely and then unstable hulls were easier.

If you can paddle both hulls in your conditions, you will have your answer. 

M

More
4 years 2 months ago #35996 by Cerca Trova
The G3 V10 is more comparable to the Swordfish S as it has much more Rocker like the Swordie. 

More
4 years 2 months ago #35997 by Cerca Trova
The G3 V10 is more comparable to the Swordfish S as it has much more Rocker like the Swordie. 

• MCImes
  • Visitor
4 years 2 months ago #35999 by MCImes
Replied by MCImes on topic V10 Sport vs Swordfish S
Agreed that paddling both will probably tell you which boat is better for you. I have the SFS. I have not paddled the V10S, but had a stellar SR and Fenn XT of the same beam. 

The SFS bucket is tight but not uncomfortable on me, and I have a 33-34" waist. If you are larger around the mid section, epic's are known to have larger buckets.